Share Us:

Stevenage Seasons 2018-9

Manager(s):
Dino Maamria

Key:
FL2 = Sky Bet League Two
FAC = FA Cup
CC = Carabao Cup
CT = Checkatrade Trophy

Not so much a 'high' five, but a fifth straight season in Sky Bet League Two all the same is what Boro' had to look forward to coming into the 2018-9 campaign. The way the previous term had panned out wasn't exactly going to linger in the memory; Dino Maamria given the managerial reins towards the end of a disappointing 2017-8 season.

At least, however, there was cause for optimism. Maamria's close-season recruitment did, on paper, seem encouraging. Add that to the new ethos brought to the training ground by the gaffer's newly-assembled team, and it felt like a fresh start. To be fair, it was. No wild expectations of promotion were created, more cautious confidence.

Most appearances: Michael Timlin and Alex Revell - 22

Top goalscorer: Kurtis Guthrie - 6

2018-9 Stevenage results

Filter results by competition:
  

 

Saturday 04 August
 
HFL2Tranmere Rovers2-2
  

 

Saturday 11 August
 
AFL2Crawley Town3-1
  

 

Tuesday 14 August
 
ACC1Norwich City1-3
  

 

Saturday 18 August
 
HFL2Morecambe1-0
  

 

Tuesday 21 August
 
AFL2Forest Green Rovers0-0
  

 

Saturday 25 August
 
AFL2Yeovil Town0-2
  

 

Tuesday 28 August
 
HCTSwansea City5-0
  

 

Saturday 01 September
 
HFL2Cambridge United0-1
  

 

Saturday 08 September
 
HFL2Macclesfield Town1-0
  

 

Saturday 22 September
 
HFL2Grimsby Town1-0
  

 

Saturday 29 September
 
AFL2Carlisle United1-0
  

 

Tuesday 02 October
 
AFL2Exeter City0-1
  

 

Saturday 06 October
 
HFL2Colchester United3-1
  

 

Tuesday 09 October
 
HCTCharlton Athletic0-8
  

 

Saturday 13 October
 
AFL2Newport County1-2
  

 

Saturday 20 October
 
HFL2Crewe Alexandra0-1
  

 

Tuesday 23 October
 
HFL2Port Vale0-0
  

 

Saturday 27 October
 
AFL2Cheltenham Town2-0
  

 

Saturday 03 November
 
HFL2Oldham Athletic3-2
  

 

Tuesday 06 November
 
ACTAFC Wimbledon0-4
  

 

Saturday 10 November
 
AFAC1Plymouth Argyle0-1
  

 

Saturday 17 November
 
AFL2Bury0-4
  

 

Saturday 24 November
 
HFL2MK Dons3-2
  

 

Tuesday 27 November
 
AFL2Swindon Town2-3

Sort players by:

Apps Gls YC RC US
Will Appleyard1 (0)0006
James Ball11 (2)2409
Joel Byrom21 (0)3200
Jamal Campbell-Ryce9 (1)0101
Scott Cuthbert21 (0)2201
Seny Dieng15 (0)0009
Paul Farman8 (0)0007
James Ferry3 (12)0006
Andronicos Georgiou3 (0)0002
Marcus Gouldbourne0 (0)0001
Kurtis Guthrie12 (7)6211
Ronnie Henry8 (0)0107
John Hunt13 (2)0617
Arthur Iontton2 (2)0007
Ben Kennedy15 (3)5401
Donovan Makoma1 (2)0002
Mark McKee1 (0)0002
Danny Newton10 (5)2100
Ben Nugent16 (0)0113
Alex Reid2 (8)1107
Alex Revell21 (1)2000
Steve Seddon15 (1)3401
Liam Smyth0 (2)0004
Emmanuel Sonupe6 (15)1103
Michael Timlin22 (0)1410
Terence Vancooten4 (1)0104
Luther Wildlin17 (0)1312
Luke Wilkinson7 (3)0308

Key:

  • Apps = Number of first team appearances (substitute appearances in brackets)
  • Gls = Number of first team goals scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2018-9 Sky Bet League Two table

P W D L F A GD Pts

Adverts