Share Us:

Stevenage Seasons 2018-9

Manager(s):
Dino Maamria

Key:
FL2 = Sky Bet League Two
FAC = FA Cup
CC = Carabao Cup
CT = Checkatrade Trophy

Not so much a 'high' five, but a fifth straight season in Sky Bet League Two all the same is what Boro' had to look forward to coming into the 2018-9 campaign. The way the previous term had panned out wasn't exactly going to linger in the memory; Dino Maamria given the managerial reins towards the end of a disappointing 2017-8 season.

At least, however, there was cause for optimism. Maamria's close-season recruitment did, on paper, seem encouraging. Add that to the new ethos brought to the training ground by the gaffer's newly-assembled team, and it felt like a fresh start. To be fair, it was. No wild expectations of promotion were created, more cautious confidence.

Most appearances: Scott Cuthbert and Joel Byrom - 44

Top goalscorer: Kurtis Guthrie - 12

2018-9 Stevenage results

Filter results by competition:
FL2
FAC
CC
CT
  

 

Saturday 04 August
 
HFL2Tranmere Rovers2-2
  

 

Saturday 11 August
 
AFL2Crawley Town3-1
  

 

Tuesday 14 August
 
ACC1Norwich City1-3
  

 

Saturday 18 August
 
HFL2Morecambe1-0
  

 

Tuesday 21 August
 
AFL2Forest Green Rovers0-0
  

 

Saturday 25 August
 
AFL2Yeovil Town0-2
  

 

Tuesday 28 August
 
HCTSwansea City5-0
  

 

Saturday 01 September
 
HFL2Cambridge United0-1
  

 

Saturday 08 September
 
HFL2Macclesfield Town1-0
  

 

Saturday 22 September
 
HFL2Grimsby Town1-0
  

 

Saturday 29 September
 
AFL2Carlisle United1-0
  

 

Tuesday 02 October
 
AFL2Exeter City0-1
  

 

Saturday 06 October
 
HFL2Colchester United3-1
  

 

Tuesday 09 October
 
HCTCharlton Athletic0-8
  

 

Saturday 13 October
 
AFL2Newport County1-2
  

 

Saturday 20 October
 
HFL2Crewe Alexandra0-1
  

 

Tuesday 23 October
 
HFL2Port Vale0-0
  

 

Saturday 27 October
 
AFL2Cheltenham Town2-0
  

 

Saturday 03 November
 
HFL2Oldham Athletic3-2
  

 

Tuesday 06 November
 
ACTAFC Wimbledon0-4
  

 

Saturday 10 November
 
AFAC1Plymouth Argyle0-1
  

 

Saturday 17 November
 
AFL2Bury0-4
  

 

Saturday 24 November
 
HFL2MK Dons3-2
  

 

Tuesday 27 November
 
AFL2Swindon Town2-3
  

 

Saturday 08 December
 
HFL2Lincoln City0-1
  

 

Saturday 15 December
 
AFL2Northampton Town1-1
  

 

Saturday 22 December
 
HFL2Mansfield Town1-3
  

 

Wednesday 26 December
 
AFL2Colchester United2-1
  

 

Saturday 29 December
 
AFL2Crewe Alexandra0-1
  

 

Tuesday 01 January
 
HFL2Newport County1-0
  

 

Saturday 05 January
 
AFL2Cambridge United0-2
  

 

Saturday 12 January
 
HFL2Crawley Town2-1
  

 

Saturday 19 January
 
AFL2Morecambe2-1
  

 

Saturday 26 January
 
HFL2Forest Green Rovers0-2
  

 

Saturday 02 February
 
HFL2Yeovil Town1-0
  

 

Saturday 09 February
 
AFL2Tranmere Rovers0-2
  

 

Saturday 16 February
 
AFL2Lincoln City2-2
  

 

Saturday 23 February
 
HFL2Northampton Town1-2
  

 

Saturday 02 March
 
AFL2Oldham Athletic1-1
  

 

Saturday 09 March
 
HFL2Bury0-1
  

 

Tuesday 12 March
 
HFL2Swindon Town2-0
  

 

Saturday 16 March
 
AFL2MK Dons1-1
  

 

Saturday 23 March
 
AFL2Macclesfield Town2-2
  

 

Saturday 30 March
 
2018-9FL2Notts County0-3
  

 

Saturday 06 April
 
AFL2Grimsby Town2-0
  

 

Saturday 13 April
 
HFL2Carlisle United3-0
  

 

Friday 19 April
 
AFL2Port Vale4-1

Sort players by:

Apps Gls YC RC US
Elijah Adebayo0 (2)0012
Will Appleyard1 (0)0007
James Ball14 (6)44013
Oliver Byrne0 (0)00015
Joel Byrom41 (3)3400
Jamal Campbell-Ryce12 (2)0202
Ilias Chair12 (0)5000
Scott Cuthbert44 (0)2401
Seny Dieng16 (0)00011
Calum Dyson0 (0)0002
Paul Farman30 (0)0308
James Ferry3 (12)0006
Andronicos Georgiou3 (0)0002
Jordan Gibson1 (4)0006
Marcus Gouldbourne0 (0)0001
Kurtis Guthrie23 (10)12322
Ronnie Henry11 (6)01016
John Hunt30 (3)07112
Arthur Iontton10 (8)11011
Ben Kennedy24 (3)7501
Moses Makasi14 (1)0000
Donovan Makoma1 (2)0002
Joe Martin2 (0)0104
Mark McKee2 (4)0004
Danny Newton18 (10)5100
Ben Nugent32 (0)1524
Alex Reid4 (11)11111
Alex Revell36 (5)6102
Steve Seddon23 (1)3401
Liam Smyth0 (4)00010
Emmanuel Sonupe8 (25)31010
Michael Timlin40 (2)11111
Terence Vancooten10 (2)0209
Luther Wildlin40 (0)1412
Luke Wilkinson12 (8)14017

Key:

  • Apps = Number of first team appearances (substitute appearances in brackets)
  • Gls = Number of first team goals scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2018-9 Sky Bet League Two table

P W D L F A GD Pts

Adverts